Site languages :

Partenaires

CNRS
UCBL
INRA
ENVL
FR41
IDEX




Search

On this website


Home > Research Teams > Adaptation des Microorganismes Eucaryotes à leur Environnement (AMEE)

En - Adaptation des Microorganismes Eucaryotes à leur Environnement (AMEE)

Team leader: MARMEISSE Roland

Co-Team leader:LUIS Patricia

Permanent members

DORE Jeanne Assistant Engineer (AI), UCB
FRAISSINET-TACHET Laurence Lecturer (MCF), UCB
HUGONI Mylène Lecturer (MCF), UCB
LUIS Patricia Lecturer (MCF), UCB
MARMEISSE Roland Senior Research Scientist (DR), CNRS
MELAYAH Delphine Lecturer (MCF), UCB
VALLON Laurent Technician (T), UCB

Non permanent members

BARBI Florian PhD Student (2012-2015)
BRAGALINI Claudia PhD Student (2012-2013 co-tutelle university of Turin, Italy)
ZILLER Antoine PhD Student (2013-2016)

Presentation :

Eukaryotic microorganisms (fungi, "protists") are major players in soil biology. They represent the main decomposers of plant organic matter (saprotrophic fungi), they regulate bacterial populations and biomass (phagotrophic protists) and many of them are either beneficial (eg. mycorrhizal symbiotic fungi) or on the contrary damaging (pathogenic) partners of macroorganisms, either plants or animals. Although their contributions to C and N terrestrial cycles are important, the level of functional diversity of the soil eukaryotic microflora remains under evaluated. Indeed, soil encompasses at different spatial scales a complex microflora whose taxonomic composition varies with time and for which only a small fraction is accessible to laboratory studies as numerous microbial species remain uncultivable.
Research activities of the AMEE team aim at better evaluating the roles of soil microbial eukaryotes. Two main programmes are developed.

Research programmes : 

Theme 1:Genomics and genetics of ectomycorrhizal symbiotic fungi

Most temperate forest trees (oak, beech, poplar, pine, fir…) and numerous fungal species (amanitas, boletes, truffles…) associate to each other to form the so-called ectomycorrhizal root symbiosis. This beneficial symbiosis leads to bidirectional fluxes of nutrients between the partners (plant sugars in exchange for soil-derived N, P and other minerals) and contributes to host plant fitness and optimal use of limiting and poorly accessible forest soil nutrients.
Although it is now well established that the capacity of forming ectomycorrhizas has appeared several times independently during fungal evolution, the fungal functions implicated in the establishment of a functional symbiotic association remain largely unknown.
Our research project aims at identifying experimentally these functions using the basidiomycete species Hebeloma cylindrosporum associated to Pinus pinaster (Fig. 1). We developed an insertional mutagenesis programme, which leads to the random insertion, within the fungal genome, of mutagenic T-DNA from the bacterium Agrobacterium tumefaciens. We thus obtained for the first time non symbiotic mutants of an ectomycorrhizal fungus.
Characterisation of the mutated genes will give us information on the fungal functions necessary for symbiosis establishment, as well as on the potential implication of homologous fungal genes in other plant/fungal interactions either symbiotic or pathogenic.
Since the public release of the full genomic sequence of H. cylindrosporum (http://genome.jgi-psf.org/Hebcy2/Hebcy2.home.htm), we also try to decipher globally, using transcriptomic and proteomic approaches, the genomic programs leading to a functional symbiosis. Targeted analysis of secreted proteins (i.e; the secretome) is also carried out to evaluate the controversial "saprotrophic potential" of symbiotic fungi and their capacity to mobilise nutrients from forest soils.

Figure 1. The basidiomycete fungus Hebeloma cylindrosporum associated with Pinus pinaster as a model to infer the genetic and molecular bases of differentiation and functioning of the ectomycorrhizal symbiosis. Its entire life cycle, from spore to spore, can be obtained under laboratory conditions (Debaud & Gay, 1987, New Phytol 105: 429-435); it can be easily transformed using Agrobacterium tumefaciens (Combier et al. 2003 FEMS Microbiol lett 220: 141-148) and a collection of mutant strains is available, including non mycorrhizal ones (Combier et al, 2004 Mol Plant Microbe Interact 17: 1029-1038). Its genome has been sequenced and annotated at the Joint Genome Institute (http://genome.jgi-psf.org/Hebcy2/Hebcy2.home.htm) in association with the AMEE team.

Theme 2: Adaptation of soil eukaryotic microbial communities to their environment

This research subject does not target a single species but aims at identifying the roles played by the different members of a soil microbial community. We aim at establishing what are the different functions really expressed in situ in the soils by the different eukaryotic organisms, cultivable or not. To reach this objective, we developed an environmental genomic approach called metatranscriptomics. A metatranscriptome represents the sum of the different genes expressed by the different soil eukaryotic organisms (i.e., the sum of their transcriptomes). From an experimental point of view, RNA synthesized by all organisms are directly extracted from soil samples and eukaryotic polyadenylated mRNA are specifically converted into cDNA which can be directly sequenced or cloned to constitute environmental cDNA libraries (Figure 2). The analysis of expressed genes reflects the activities performed in situ by microorganisms directly in soil. Genes of interest are selected by different approaches such as their expression in yeast or high-throughput systematic sequencing. This approach which goes from "soil RNA" to the expression of environmental functional gene in yeast has been validated in the laboratory. In parallel, an analysis of the taxonomic diversity of eukaryotes is also performed (Figure 2). In soils, some eukaryotic phyla are notoriously under-estimated and under-studied, this is the case for example of Foraminifera (Rhizaria) that we detected almost systematically in various soils and which were initially only known from the marine environment.

The metatranscriptomic approach is being developed in two different contexts:
-  In a context of ecotoxicology to understand the adaptive responses of eukaryotic microbial communities to heavy metal pollutions. This project led us to characterise novel gene families, from the soil metatranscriptomes, which confer a cadmium or zinc resistant phenotype to yeast metal-sensitive mutants.
-  In the context of global changes to understand how changes in land use or climate (change in the level of precipitations) affect the process of soil organic matter degradation, which is essential for nutrient cycling in soils. These projects involve high-throughput sequencing of total eukaryotic metatranscriptomes from different sites, as well as the specific study of selected families of genes coding lignocellulolytic enzymes and transporters of sugars and nitrogenous molecules.


Figure 2. The metatranscriptomic approach: from nucleic acids extracted from environmental samples to eukaryotic genes expressed in yeast. This experimental approach, validated in the laboratory, allows the analysis of all genes expressed by all eukaryotic microorganisms, cultivable or not, present in an environmental sample.

Experimental approaches and technical skills

Members of the AMEE team have developed, acquired and optimised a number of original techniques in the field of fungal genetics, molecular biology and environmental genomics. The main ones, which can be used for other projects are:
-  Agrotransformation and insertional mutagenesis in filamentous fungi.
-  Extraction and purification of intracellular and excreted fungal proteins for proteomic analyses
-  Extraction of soil RNA and from tree roots
-  Construction of environmental cDNA libraries enriched in full-length genes for phenotypic screening
-  Phenotypic screening of cDNA libraries in yeast (S. cerevisiae and others) and phenotyping of transformants (Omnilog and Bioscreen)
-  High-throughput sequencing (HiSeq & MiSeq technologies) of fungal or soil-extracted RNA and of PCR products.

 

Bibliography :

2018



  • Gérard, E., De Goeyse, S., Hugoni, M., Agogue, H., Richard, L., Milesi, V., et al. (2018). Key role of Alphaproteobacteria and Cyanobacteria in the formation of stromatolites of Lake Dziani Dzaha (Mayotte, Western Indian Ocean). Frontiers In Microbiology, 9. doi:10.3389/fmicb.2018.00796


  • Hugoni, M., Escalas, A., Bernard, C., Nicolas, S., Jézéquel, D., Vazzoler, F., et al. (2018). Spatiotemporal variations in microbial diversity across the three domains of life in a tropical thalassohaline lake (Dziani Dzaha, Mayotte Island). Molecular Ecology. doi:10.1111/mec.14901


  • Hugoni, M., Luis, P., Guyonnet, J., & Haichar, F. Z. (2018). Plant host habitat and root exudates shape fungal diversity. Mycorrhiza. doi:10.1007/s00572-018-0857-5


  • Lavergne, C., Hugoni, M., Hubas, C., Debroas, D., Dupuy, C., & Agogué, H. (2018). Diel Rhythm Does Not Shape the Vertical Distribution of Bacterial and Archaeal 16S rRNA Transcript Diversity in Intertidal Sediments: a Mesocosm Study. Microbial Ecology, 75(2), 364-374. doi:10.1007/s00248-017-1048-1


  • Lavergne, C., Hugoni, M., Dupuy, C., & Agogué, H. (2018). First evidence of the presence and activity of archaeal C3 group members in an Atlantic intertidal mudflat. Scientific Reports, 8(1). doi:10.1038/s41598-018-30222-1


  • Ziller, A., & Fraissinet-Tachet, L. (2018). Metallothionein diversity and distribution in the tree of life: a multifunctional protein. Metallomics. doi:10.1039/C8MT00165K

2017



  • Adamo, M., Voyron, S., Girlanda, M., & Marmeisse, R. (2017). RNA extraction from decaying wood for (meta)transcriptomic analyses. Canadian Journal Of Microbiology, 63(10), 841-850. doi:10.1139/cjm-2017-0230


  • Doré, J., Kohler, A., Dubost, A., Lindquist, E., Kuo, A., Grigoriev, I. V., et al. (2017). The ectomycorrhizal basidiomycete Hebeloma cylindrosporum undergoes early waves of transcriptional reprogramming prior to symbiotic structures differentiation. Environmental Microbiology, 19(3), 1338–1354. doi:10.1111/1462-2920.13670


  • Hugoni, M., Vellet, A., & Debroas, D. (2017). Unique and highly variable bacterial communities inhabiting the surface microlayer of an oligotrophic lake. Aquatic Microbial Ecology, 79(2), 115-125. doi:10.3354/ame01825


  • Marmeisse, R., Kellner, H., Fraissinet-Tachet, L., & Luis, P. (2017). Discovering Protein-Coding Genes from the Environment: Time for the Eukaryotes? Trends In Biotechnology, 35(9), 824-835. doi:10.1016/j.tibtech.2017.02.003


  • Ziller, A., Yadav, R. K., Capdevila, M., Reddy, M. S., Vallon, L., Marmeisse, R., et al. (2017). Metagenomics analysis reveals a new metallothionein family: Sequence and metal-binding features of new environmental cysteine-rich proteins. Journal Of Inorganic Biochemistry, 167, 1–11. doi:10.1016/j.jinorgbio.2016.11.017

2016



  • Barbi, F., Prudent, E., Vallon, L., Buée, M., Dubost, A., Legout, A., et al. (2016). Tree species select diverse soil fungal communities expressing different sets of lignocellulolytic enzyme-encoding genes. Soil Biology And Biochemistry, 100, 149-159. doi:10.1016/j.soilbio.2016.06.008


  • Marmeisse, R., & Girlanda, M. (2016). 10 Mycorrhizal Fungi and the Soil Carbon and Nutrient Cycling. In I. S. Druzhinina & C. P. Kubicek (Eds.), Environmental And Microbial Relationships (p. 189-203). Cham: Springer International Publishing. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-29532-9_10


  • Lepère, C., Domaizon, I., Hugoni, M., Vellet, A., & Debroas, D. (2016). Diversity and Dynamics of Active Small Microbial Eukaryotes in the Anoxic Zone of a Freshwater Meromictic Lake (Pavin, France). Frontiers In Microbiology, 7. doi:10.3389/fmicb.2016.00130


  • Yadav, R. K., Bragalini, C., Fraissinet-Tachet, L., Marmeisse, R., & Luis, P. (2016). Metatranscriptomics of Soil Eukaryotic Communities. In F. Martin & S. Uroz (Eds.), Microbial Environmental Genomics (Meg) (Vol. 1399, p. 273-287). New York, NY: Springer New York. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-1-4939-3369-3_16


  • Reddy, M. S., Kour, M., Aggarwal, S., Ahuja, S., Marmeisse, R., & Fraissinet-Tachet, L. (2016). Metal induction of a Pisolithus albus metallothionein and its potential involvement in heavy metal tolerance during mycorrhizal symbiosis. Environmental Microbiology, 18(8), 2446-2454. doi:10.1111/1462-2920.13149

2015


  • Barbi, F. (2015). Impact de l’essence forestière sur les processus de dégradation et d’assimilation des polysaccharides végétaux par la communauté fongique des sols forestiers. Lyon 1. Retrieved from http://www.theses.fr/2015LYO10347


  • Debroas, D., Hugoni, M., & Domaizon, I. (2015). Evidence for an active rare biosphere within freshwater protists community. Molecular Ecology, 24(6), 1236-1247. doi:10.1111/mec.13116


  • Doré, J., Perraud, M., Dieryckx, C., Kohler, A., Morin, E., Henrissat, B., et al. (2015). Comparative genomics, proteomics and transcriptomics give new insight into the exoproteome of the basidiomycete Hebeloma cylindrosporum and its involvement in ectomycorrhizal symbiosis. New Phytologist, 208(4), 1169-1187. doi:10.1111/nph.13546


  • Hugoni, M., Agogué, H., Taib, N., Domaizon, I., Moné, A., Galand, P. E., et al. (2015). Temporal Dynamics of Active Prokaryotic Nitrifiers and Archaeal Communities from River to Sea. Microbial Ecology, 70(2), 473-483. doi:10.1007/s00248-015-0601-z


  • Hugoni, M., Domaizon, I., Taib, N., Biderre-Petit, C., Agogué, H., Galand, P. E., et al. (2015). Temporal dynamics of active Archaea in oxygen-depleted zones of two deep lakes. Environmental Microbiology Reports, 7(2), 321–329. doi:10.1111/1758-2229.12251


  • Kohler, A., Kuo, A., Nagy, L. G., Morin, E., Barry, K. W., Buscot, F., et al. (2015). Convergent losses of decay mechanisms and rapid turnover of symbiosis genes in mycorrhizal mutualists. Nature Genetics, advance online publication(4), 410. doi:10.1038/ng.3223

Langues du site :

Partenaires

CNRS
UCBL
INRA
ENVL
FR41
IDEX




Rechercher

Sur ce site


Accueil > Equipes de Recherche > Adaptation des Microorganismes Eucaryotes à leur Environnement (AMEE)

Adaptation des Microorganismes Eucaryotes à leur Environnement (AMEE)

Responsable : MARMEISSE Roland

Co-Responsable : LUIS Patricia

Personnels permanents

DORE Jeanne Assistant Ingenieur, CNRS
FRAISSINET-TACHET Laurence Maître de Conférences, UCB
HUGONI Mylène Maître de Conférences, UCB
LUIS Patricia Maître de Conférences, UCB
MARMEISSE Roland Directeur de Recherche, CNRS
MELAYAH Delphine Maître de Conférences, UCB
VALLON Laurent Technicien, UCB

Personnels non permanents

BARBI Florian Doctorant (2012-2015)
ZILLER Antoine Doctorant (2013-2016)

Présentation :

Les microorganismes eucaryotes (champignons, "protistes"…) contribuent à la vie des sols en tant que décomposeurs primaires de la matière organique (nombreux champignons), régulateurs des populations bactériennes (protistes), partenaires bénéfiques (champignons symbiotiques mycorhiziens) ou au contraire pathogènes (champignons, oomycètes, apicomplexes…) des macro-organismes végétaux et animaux partageant le même écosystème. Bien que leur implication dans les cycles géochimiques soit évidente, il n’en reste pas moins que le niveau de diversité fonctionnelle de cette microflore tellurique eucaryote est à l’heure actuelle encore mal évalué. Cette situation est principalement due au fait que le compartiment sol renferme à différentes échelles spatiales une microflore complexe dont la composition taxonomique varie dans le temps et dont seulement une très petite fraction est accessible aux études en laboratoire du fait de l’abondance des microorganismes non-cultivables.

Les activités de recherche de l’équipe AMEE visent à mieux connaître ces communautés microbiennes eucaryotes des sols et s’articulent autour des deux thématiques suivantes :

Axes de recherche : 

Thème 1 : Génomique et génétique des champignons symbiotiques ectomycorhiziens

La symbiose ectomycorhizienne entre les racines des arbres et certains champignons concerne la plupart des essences forestières des zones tempérées (bouleaux, chênes, hêtres, peupliers, pins, sapins…) et de nombreuses espèces fongiques, dont certaines bien connues (amanites, bolets, truffes…). Cette association conduit à des échanges bidirectionnels d’éléments nutritifs entre les partenaires et améliore la nutrition hydrominérale et la résistance au stress des arbres. Il est aujourd’hui admis que l’aptitude à former une symbiose ectomycorhizienne est apparue plusieurs fois indépendamment au cours de l’évolution au sein du groupe des champignons. Toutefois les fonctions fongiques nécessaires à l’établissement d’une relation symbiotique stable restent inconnues.
Le projet de recherche que nous développons vise à identifier expérimentalement ces fonctions en utilisant le champignon basidiomycète modèle Hebeloma cylindrosporum associé au pin maritime (Pinus pinaster) (Figure 1). Une approche de mutagenèse insertionnelle, conduisant à l’insertion aléatoire au sein du génome fongique d’un ADN-T mutagène de la bactérie Agrobacterium tumefaciens, nous a permis d’obtenir pour la première fois des mutants non symbiotiques d’un champignon ectomycorhizien.
La caractérisation des gènes mutés nous renseignera sur les fonctions fongiques nécessaires à l’établissement d’une symbiose fonctionnelle mais aussi sur l’éventuelle implication des gènes fongiques homologues dans d’autres relations champignons-plantes, qu’elles soient symbiotiques ou pathogènes.
Suite à l’obtention du génome complet d’Hebeloma cylindrosporum (http://genome.jgi.doe.gov/Hebcy2/Hebcy2.home.html), une analyse plus globale des programmes génomiques conduisant à l’établissement d’une symbiose fonctionnelle est réalisée en combinant à la fois des approches transcriptomiques et protéomiques. L’analyse ciblée des protéines sécrétées nous renseigne notamment sur "l’aptitude saprotrophique" controversée des champignons mycorhiziens et leurs aptitudes à mobiliser les éléments nutritifs des sols forestiers.

PNG - 242.4 ko
Figure 1. Le champignon basidiomycète ectomycorhizien Hebeloma cylindrosporum associé à Pinus pinaster est un modèle idéal pour disséquer au niveau génétique et moléculaire les mécanismes d’établissement et de fonctionnement de la symbiose ectomycorhizienne. Son cycle reproductif est maîtrisé au laboratoire (Debaud & Gay 1987, New Phytol 105 :429-435), il peut être facilement transformé, notamment par Agrobacterium tumefaciens (Combier et al. 2003, FEMS Microbiol Lett 220:141-148) et une collection de souches mutantes est disponible, parmi lesquelles des mutants non-mycorhiziens (Combier et al. 2004, Mol Plant-Microbe Interact 17 :1029-1038). Son génome a été séquencé et annoté par le [Joint Genome Institute (http://genome.jgi.doe.gov/Hebcy2/Hebcy2.home.html), en association avec l’équipe AMEE.

Thème 2 : Adaptation des communautés microbiennes du sol à leur environnement

Ce thème s’intéresse non plus à une seule espèce fongique mais aux rôles remplis par l’ensemble d’une communauté de microorganismes eucaryotes vivant dans un sol. Nous cherchons à analyser les fonctions réellement exprimées par les différents microorganismes eucaryotes, qu’ils soient cultivables ou non, directement dans les sols. Pour cela nous développons une approche originale de génomique environnementale : la métatranscriptomique (Figure 2). Le "métatranscriptome" représente l’ensemble des gènes exprimés (les transcriptomes) par les différents microorganismes eucaryotes d’un sol. D’un point de vue expérimental, les ARN produits par l’ensemble des microorganismes sont extraits directement d’échantillons de sols et les ARN messagers polyadénylés eucaryotes sont spécifiquement convertis en ADN complémentaires qui peuvent être directement séquencés ou bien clonés pour constituer des banques d’ADNc environnementales. L’analyse des gènes exprimés reflète les fonctions réalisées in situ par les microorganismes directement dans les sols. Les gènes d’intérêts sont recherchés par différentes approches comme l’expression dans des levures ou encore le séquençage systématique. Cette approche qui va des "ARN du sol" à des gènes fonctionnels s’exprimant dans Saccharomyces cerevisiae a été validée au laboratoire. En parallèle, une analyse de la diversité taxonomique globale des eucaryotes est aussi entreprise (Figure 2). Dans les sols, certains phyla eucaryotes sont notoirement sous-étudiés, c’est le cas par exemple des Foraminifères (Rhizaria) que nous avons détectés de manière quasi-systématique dans divers sols bien que généralement considérés comme provenant exclusivement de milieux marins.

L’approche métatranscriptomique est mise en œuvre dans deux contextes écologiques :

- Un contexte d’écotoxicologie pour comprendre la diversité des réponses des communautés microbiennes eucaryotes aux polluants métalliques. Dans ce cadre nous avons caractérisé de nouvelles familles de gènes "de l’environnement" conférant une résistance accrue au Cadmium ou au Zinc.

- Un contexte de changement global pour comprendre comment des changements d’usage des terres ou climatiques comme la sècheresse affectent le processus de la dégradation de la matière organique dans les sols essentiel au recyclage des éléments nutritifs. Ces projets incluent le séquençage à haut débit de métatranscriptomes eucaryotes de différents sites ainsi que l’analyse spécifique de familles de gènes codant des enzymes lignocellulolytiques et des transporteurs membranaires de sucres ou de composés azotés.


Figure 2. L’approche "métatranscriptomique" : des acides nucléiques extraits directement d’échantillons environnementaux à des gènes eucaryotes s’exprimant dans la levure. Cette approche expérimentale validée au sein du laboratoire permet de révéler les gènes exprimés par les différents microorganismes eucaryotes, qu’ils soient cultivables ou non, directement dans un écosystème complexe tel que le sol.

Approches expérimentales et compétences techniques

Les thèmes de recherche développés ont conduit les membres de l’équipe AMEE à développer, acquérir, maîtriser et optimiser un ensemble de techniques originales relevant de la génétique fongique, de la biologie moléculaire et de la génomique environnementale. Les principales sont :

  • Agrotransformation et mutagenèse insertionnelle chez les champignons filamenteux.
  • Extraction et purification de protéines fongiques intracellulaires et excrétées pour analyses protéomiques.
  • Extraction et purification d’ARN de sols et de racines de végétaux ligneux.
  • Construction de banques "d’ADNc environnementaux" enrichies en gènes pleines longueurs pour criblage phénotypique.
  • Crible phénotypique de banques d’ADNc dans la levure (S. cerevisiae) et phénotypage des transformants (technologies Omnilog et Bioscreen).
  • Séquençage à haut débit (technologies HiSeq et MiSeq) d’ARN fongiques ou extraits de sols ainsi que d’amplicons PCR.

Bibliographie :

2017



  • Doré J, et al. 2017. The ectomycorrhizal basidiomycete Hebeloma cylindrosporum undergoes early waves of transcriptional reprogramming prior to symbiotic structures differentiation. Environmental Microbiology. n/a-n/a. doi: 10.1111/1462-2920.13670.


  • Hugoni M, Vellet A, Debroas D. 2017. Unique and highly variable bacterial communities inhabiting the surface microlayer of an oligotrophic lake. Aquatic Microbial Ecology. 79:115-125. doi: 10.3354/ame01825.

2016



  • Barbi F, et al. 2016. Tree species select diverse soil fungal communities expressing different sets of lignocellulolytic enzyme-encoding genes. Soil Biology and Biochemistry. 100:149-159. doi: 10.1016/j.soilbio.2016.06.008.


  • Marmeisse R, Girlanda M. 2016. 10 Mycorrhizal Fungi and the Soil Carbon and Nutrient Cycling. In: Environmental and Microbial Relationships. Druzhinina, IS & Kubicek, CP. Springer International Publishing: Cham p. 189-203. http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-29532-9_10.


  • Yadav RK, Bragalini C, Fraissinet-Tachet L, Marmeisse R, Luis P. 2016. Metatranscriptomics of Soil Eukaryotic Communities. In: Microbial Environmental Genomics (MEG). Martin, F & Uroz, S. Vol. 1399 Springer New York: New York, NY p. 273-287. http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-1-4939-3369-3_16.


  • Ziller A, et al. 2016. Metagenomics analysis reveals a new metallothionein family: Sequence and metal-binding features of new environmental cysteine-rich proteins. Journal of Inorganic Biochemistry. doi: 10.1016/j.jinorgbio.2016.11.017.

2015


  • Barbi F. 2015. Impact de l’essence forestière sur les processus de dégradation et d’assimilation des polysaccharides végétaux par la communauté fongique des sols forestiers. Lyon 1 http://www.theses.fr/2015LYO10347.


  • Doré J, et al. 2015. Comparative genomics, proteomics and transcriptomics give new insight into the exoproteome of the basidiomycete <i>Hebeloma cylindrosporum</i> and its involvement in ectomycorrhizal symbiosis. New Phytologist. n/a-n/a. doi: 10.1111/nph.13546.


  • Kohler A, et al. 2015. Convergent losses of decay mechanisms and rapid turnover of symbiosis genes in mycorrhizal mutualists. Nature Genetics. advance online publication. doi: 10.1038/ng.3223.


  • Reddy MS, et al. 2015. Metal induction of a <i>Pisolithus albus</i> metallothionein and its potential involvement in heavy metal tolerance during mycorrhizal symbiosis: <i>Pisolithus albus</i> metallothionein in metal tolerance. Environmental Microbiology. n/a-n/a. doi: 10.1111/1462-2920.13149.

2014



  • Barbi F, et al. 2014. PCR Primers to Study the Diversity of Expressed Fungal Genes Encoding Lignocellulolytic Enzymes in Soils Using High-Throughput Sequencing. PLoS ONE. 9:e116264. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0116264.


  • Belmondo S, et al. 2014. A dipeptide transporter from the arbuscular mycorrhizal fungus Rhizophagus irregularis is upregulated in the intraradical phase. Plant Traffic and Transport. 5:436. doi: 10.3389/fpls.2014.00436.


  • Bragalini C, et al. 2014. Solution Hybrid Selection Capture for the Recovery of Functional Full-Length Eukaryotic cDNAs From Complex Environmental Samples. DNA Research. doi: 10.1093/dnares/dsu030.


  • Bruto M, Prigent-Combaret C, Luis P, Moënne-Loccoz Y, Muller D. 2014. Frequent, independent transfers of a catabolic gene from bacteria to contrasted filamentous eukaryotes. Proceedings of the Royal Society B: Biological Sciences. 281:20140848. doi: 10.1098/rspb.2014.0848.


  • Doré J, Marmeisse R, Combier J-P, Gay G. 2014. A fungal conserved gene from the basidiomycete Hebeloma cylindrosporum is essential for efficient ectomycorrhiza formation. Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions. doi: 10.1094/MPMI-03-14-0087-R.


  • Kellner H, et al. 2014. Widespread Occurrence of Expressed Fungal Secretory Peroxidases in Forest Soils. PLoS ONE. 9:e95557. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0095557.


  • Reddy SM, Prasanna L, Marmeisse R, Fraissinet-Tachet L. 2014. Differential expression of metallothioneins in response to heavy metals and their involvement in metal tolerance in the symbiotic basidiomycete Laccaria bicolor. Microbiology. mic.0.080218-0. doi: 10.1099/mic.0.080218-0.


  • Yadav RK, et al. 2014. Construction of sized eukaryotic cDNA libraries using low input of total environmental metatranscriptomic RNA. BMC Biotechnology. 14:80. doi: 10.1186/1472-6750-14-80.

2013



  • Bruto M, et al. 2013. Horizontal Acquisition of Prokaryotic Genes for Eukaryote Functioning and Niche Adaptation. In: Evolutionary Biology: Exobiology and Evolutionary Mechanisms. Pontarotti, P. Springer Berlin Heidelberg p. 165-179. http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-38212-3_11.


  • Fraissinet-Tachet L, Marmeisse R, Zinger L, Luis P. 2013. Metatranscriptomics of Soil Eukaryotic Communities. In: The Ecological Genomics of Fungi. Francisrtin,. John Wiley & Sons, Inc p. 305–323. http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/9781118735893.ch14/summary.


  • Klaubauf S, et al. 2013. The pentose catabolic pathway of the rice-blast fungus Magnaporthe oryzae involves a novel pentose reductase restricted to few fungal species. FEBS Letters. 587:1346-1352. doi: 10.1016/j.febslet.2013.03.003.


  • Lehembre F, et al. 2013. Soil metatranscriptomics for mining eukaryotic heavy metal resistance genes. Environmental Microbiology. n/a–n/a. doi: 10.1111/1462-2920.12143.


  • Luis P, Gauthier A, Trouvelot S, Poinssot B, Frettinger P. 2013. The identification of Plasmopara viticola genes potentially involved in pathogenesis on grapevine suggests new similarities between oomycetes and true fungi. Phytopathology. 130501115210007. doi: 10.1094/PHYTO-06-12-0121-R.


  • Marmeisse R, Nehls U, Öpik M, Selosse MA, Pringle A. 2013. Bridging mycorrhizal genomics, metagenomics and forest ecology. New Phytologist. 198:343–346. doi: 10.1111/nph.12205.

  • Perraud M. 2013. Étude du dialogue moléculaire entre les partenaires de la symbiose ectomycorhizienne : implication d'une subtilase sécrétée par le champignon Hebeloma cylindrosporum. http://n2t.net/ark:/47881/m6d21vv2 (Consulté sans date).

  • Perrin A. 2013. Rôle des alpha-tubulines fongiques dans la symbiose ectomycorhizienne et dans les interactions champignons plantes. http://n2t.net/ark:/47881/m6p26w9p (Consulté sans date).